|Home > Articles > Oregon ATV Safety Education Card||Questions or problems? Visit the support center.|
Oregon is in the beginning stages of implementing a mandatory ATV and motorcycle safety course. Regardless of age or how long an individual has been riding, the new law states that a safety card must be in possession of the rider. By Jan 1, 2014 ALL riders must have this ATV safety education card. This even applies to non-residents of the state who wish to ride on public land in Oregon.
So how does this work?
The quickest way is to take the test online. The test consists of 50 multiple choice quetsions and a minimum passing score of 80% must be achieved to pass. Once the test is passed, a temporary card can be printed out which is good for 30 days. A plastic, wallet sized card will be mailed out within 30 days.
Currently there is no charge to take the test but there is a $8 replacement fee if the card is lost.
If you get pulled over without this card you can be cited and fined.Oregon Online ATV Safety Education Course